Senior Class Information

Class of 2021 Calendar of Events
2021 Senior Tasks to Complete
Class of 2021 Top Ten
College Signing Day Class of 2021
Class of 2021 Senior Superlative Winners

We are looking to start workshops for our immigrant students who may qualify for DACA.


DACA is an executive action meant to protect eligible immigrant youth who came to the United States when they were children from deportation.


Please fill out the survey to let us know the needs of our school and community:


English Form - https://forms.gle/kdkYvWbZgoKea8Vs7

Spanish Form - https://forms.gle/UajXjet6he7XqD4AA


For questions please reach out to: Cecilia Jaquez ; cgjaquezgomez@aurorak12.org

If you are a senior in the Credit Recovery program at Hinkley High School. As a rule, you have been limited to only two courses at a time in Edgenuity, but as we get close to the end of the school year, we would like to give you access to all of your remaining classes at the same time.


All of your remaining Credit Recovery classes will be added to your Edgenuity account (unless your counselor has told us otherwise) by Friday, April 16th (4/16/2021). We hope that having all of your courses will help you to graduate on time.


  • In order for you to graduate, any necessary credit recovery courses not completed by Tuesday, May 25 must be completed during Summer School.

  • In summer school, seniors have until Friday, June 25 at 12:00pm to complete their credit recovery classes in order to be eligible to participate in their graduation ceremony.

  • All Credit Recovery courses that are not completed by Wednesday, June 30 at 12pm will be deleted.

  • Please note: there may be some special circumstances in which all courses are not loaded into your Edgenuity account. Your counselor will reach out directly if this applies to you.

  • If you have any questions or concerns, please contact your counselor:

    • Lisa Birdsong A-Cam llbirdsong@aurorak12.org

    • Jane Thornton Can-Fi djthornton@aurorak12.org

    • Carrie Jercinovich Fj-In cbjercinovich@aurorak12.org

    • Cheri Rivera Io-Meq csrivera@aurorak12.org

    • Mollie McCarthy Mer-Pq mkmccarthy@aurorak12.org

    • Tanya Ilela Pr-Sg tlilela@aurorak12.org

    • Neo Henry Sh-Z nchenry@aurorak12.org


As always, reach out to your Credit Recovery teachers if you need help with your classes:

  • Tracey Prim Hinkley Lab Instructor twprim@aurorak12.org

  • Cameron Trainor Social Studies/English catrainor@aurorak12.org

  • Greg Fitzmaurice Science gjfitzmaurice@aurorak12.org

  • Kapil Nepal Math knepal@aurorak12.org

  • Janelle Flores Administrator jaeflores@aurorak12.org

  • Brian Hartman Clerk bahartman@aurorak12.org


Thank You

Mr. Hartman