A Flight Above The Rest

Mathematics Department

The Hinkley Mathematics department offers the Core Plus Curriculum which is an integrated mathematics program combining Algebra, Algebra 2, and Geometry, over the three year curriculum.  In the upper levels we offer the opportunity to take International Baccalaureate 2 year courses (Math SL – Trig/Pre-calc and then Calculus or Math Studies SL) and CCA level classes Math 099 – Math 121-122.  To be eligible to take the CCA classes students must take the accuplacer test and have the qualifying score.  That score is determined by CCA and the state of Colorado.  IB students can take CCA classes math 121-122 and then take Math SL Calculus to meet the requirements for the IB diploma.  Our goal is to prepare all students for college level classes without the need of remediation.

 

Mathematics Instructors

TeacherEmailVoicemailSyllabi
Arenas-Purvinis, Diegodarenaspurvinis@aurorak12.org303-326-2000Integrated AlgGeoTrig 3, Financial Algebra
Belliston, Renu RBBELLISTON@aurorak12.org303-326-2000CCA Classes- College Trigonometry, College Algebra, Algebraic Literacy & Lab
Blyskal, Kevinkblyskal@aurorak12.org303-326-2000Intro to Statistics w/Comp App, Calculus II, College Algebra
Buyukdere, Lale LBUYUKDERE@aurorak12.org303-326-2000Integrated Alg/Geo 3, Honors Integrated Alg/Geo 3-MYP
Figueroa Medina, Carloscjfigueora@aurorak12.org303-326-2000Integrated Alg/Geo 2- MYP, Honors Integrated Alg/Geo 2 - MYP
Himes, Beth bchimes@aurorak12.org303-326-2000Integrated Alg/Geo 1-MYP, Math Enrichment 9, Honors Integrated Alg/Geo 1-MYP, DP Math SL
McVicker, Debradlmcvicker@aurorak12.org303-326-2000Integrated Alg/Geo 1-MYP, Math Enrichment 9, Honors Integrated Alg/Geo-1 MYP
Neupane, Gobindagneupane@aurorak12.org303-326-2000Financial Algebra, Integrated AlgGeoTrig 3, Honors Integrated AlgGeoTrig 3-MYP
Oad, Virginavload@aurorak12.org303-326-2000Honors Integrated Alg/Geo 1-MYP, Integrated Alg/Geo 1-MYP, Math Enrichment 9
Oliver, Tannertoliver@aurorak12.org303-326-2000Math Enrichment 9, Integrated Alg/Geo 1-MYP, Integrated Alg/Geo 1, Honors Integrated Alg/Geo 1-MYP
Ruiz, Alejandra aruiz@aurorak12.org303-326-2000Math Enrichment 9, Integrated Alg/Geo 1-MYP, Integrated Alg/Geo 1, Honors Integrated Alg/Geo 1-MYP
Schreckengast, Vanessa -
Deptartment Chair
vmschreckengast@aurorak12.org303-326-2000Integrated Alg/Geo 2, Honors Integrated Alg/Geo 2-MYP
Soto, Antonioadsoto@aurorak12.org303-326-2000Integrated Alg/Geo 1-MYP, Math Enrichment 9, Honors Integrated Alg/Geo 1-MYP
Thompson, Craig cathompson@aurorak12.org303-326-2000Integrated Trig/Math Analysis 4, College Prep, Math Studies
Vasquez-Bazan, Cesar CAVASQUEZBAZAN@aurorak12.org303-326-2000Integrated AlgGeoTrig 3-MYP, Integrated AlgGeoTrig 3, Honors Integrated AlgGeoTrig 3-MYP