A Flight Above The Rest

Mathematics Department

The Hinkley Mathematics department offers the Core Plus Curriculum which is an integrated mathematics program combining Algebra, Algebra 2, and Geometry, over the three year curriculum.  In the upper levels we offer the opportunity to take International Baccalaureate 2 year courses (Math SL – Trig/Pre-calc and then Calculus or Math Studies SL) and CCA level classes Math 099 – Math 121-122.  To be eligible to take the CCA classes students must take the accuplacer test and have the qualifying score.  That score is determined by CCA and the state of Colorado.  IB students can take CCA classes math 121-122 and then take Math SL Calculus to meet the requirements for the IB diploma.  Our goal is to prepare all students for college level classes without the need of remediation.

 

Mathematics Instructors

TeacherEmailVoicemailSyllabi
Renu BellistonRBBELLISTON@aps.k12.co.us303-326-4935IB Trig/Precalc, MATX099/121
Heather Boette - Department ChairHLBOETTE@aps.k12.co.us303-326-2316
Lale BuyukdereLBUYUKDERE@aps.k12.co.us303-326-
Leah Fardalsfarda@aps.k12.co.us303-326-
Beth Himesbchimes@aps.k12.co.us303-326-4148CORE 3, IB Trig/Precalc,
IB Math SL,
Betty Leebalee@aps.k12.co.us303-326-4492CORE 1, Intervention Math 8, Intervention Math 9
Bill Luebkerwcluebker@aps.k12.co.us303-326-
Narayan NeupaneNNEUPANE@aps.k12.co.us303-326-2334MATX 099/121, MATX 121/122
Tammy Nixontnixon@aps.k12.co.us303-326-
Virginia Norrgardvlnorrgard@aps.k12.co.us303-326-2329IB Math Studies, MYP CORE 3, CORE 3, Sheltered CORE 3
Alejandra Ruizaruiz@aps.k12.co.us303-326-
Vanessa Schreckengast -
Asst. Dept. Chair
vmschreckengast@aps.k12.co.us303-326-3049MYP Algebra 2, Math Intervention,
Craig Thompsoncathompson@aps.k12.co.us303-326-2902Sheltered CORE 1, CORE 1
Robert Trumblerwtrumble@aps.k12.co.us303-326-4050MYP CORE 3, Math Intervention
Cesar Vasquez-BazanCAVASQUEZBAZAN@aps.k12.co.us303-326-