A Flight Above The Rest

Mathematics Department

The Hinkley Mathematics department offers the Core Plus Curriculum which is an integrated mathematics program combining Algebra, Algebra 2, and Geometry, over the three year curriculum.  In the upper levels we offer the opportunity to take International Baccalaureate 2 year courses (Math SL – Trig/Pre-calc and then Calculus or Math Studies SL) and CCA level classes Math 099 – Math 121-122.  To be eligible to take the CCA classes students must take the accuplacer test and have the qualifying score.  That score is determined by CCA and the state of Colorado.  IB students can take CCA classes math 121-122 and then take Math SL Calculus to meet the requirements for the IB diploma.  Our goal is to prepare all students for college level classes without the need of remediation.

 

Mathematics Instructors

TeacherEmailVoicemailSyllabi
Renu BellistonRBBELLISTON@aps.k12.co.us303-326-2000CCA Classes- College Trigonometry, College Algebra, Algebraic Literacy & Lab
Fred Berendse303-326-2000Integrated Alg/Geo 2- MYP, Honors Integrated Alg/Geo 2 - MYP
Lale BuyukdereLBUYUKDERE@aps.k12.co.us303-326-2000Integrated Alg/Geo 3, Honors Integrated Alg/Geo 3-MYP
Leah Fardalsfarda@aps.k12.co.us303-326-2000Integrated Alg/Geo 1-MYP, Math Enrichment 9, Honors Integrated Alg/Geo-1 MYP
Hari Gautam303-326-2000Financial Algebra, Integrated AlgGeoTrig 3, Honors Integrated AlgGeoTrig 3-MYP
Beth Himesbchimes@aps.k12.co.us303-326-2000Integrated Alg/Geo 1-MYP, Math Enrichment 9, Honors Integrated Alg/Geo 1-MYP, DP Math SL
Betty Leebalee@aps.k12.co.us303-326-2000Integrated AlgGeoTrig 3, Financial Algebra
Narayan NeupaneNNEUPANE@aps.k12.co.us303-326-2000Intro to Statistics w/Comp App, Calculus II, College Algebra
Amy Nichols303-326-2000Honors Integrated Alg/Geo 1-MYP, Integrated Alg/Geo 1-MYP, Math Enrichment 9
Tammy Nixontnixon@aps.k12.co.us303-326-2000Integrated Alg/Geo 1-MYP, Math Enrichment 9, Honors Integrated Alg/Geo 1-MYP
Virginia Norrgardvlnorrgard@aps.k12.co.us303-326-2000Math Enrichment 9, Integrated Alg/Geo 1-MYP, Integrated Alg/Geo 1, Honors Integrated Alg/Geo 1-MYP
Alejandra Ruizaruiz@aps.k12.co.us303-326-2000Math Enrichment 9, Integrated Alg/Geo 1-MYP, Integrated Alg/Geo 1, Honors Integrated Alg/Geo 1-MYP
Vanessa Schreckengast -
Deptartment Chair
vmschreckengast@aps.k12.co.us303-326-2000Integrated Alg/Geo 2, Honors Integrated Alg/Geo 2-MYP
Craig Thompsoncathompson@aps.k12.co.us303-326-2000Integrated Trig/Math Analysis 4, College Prep, Math Studies
Robert Trumblerwtrumble@aps.k12.co.us303-326-2000Integrated Alg/Geo 2-MYP, Integrated Alg/Geo 2, Honors Integrated Alg/Geo 2-MYP
Cesar Vasquez-BazanCAVASQUEZBAZAN@aps.k12.co.us303-326-2000Integrated AlgGeoTrig 3-MYP, Integrated AlgGeoTrig 3, Honors Integrated AlgGeoTrig 3-MYP